Oops. Life got in the way!

So okay – I missed the last two days of blogging. So here is an update:

Sunday was supposed to be a link to an article I have read and would like to share. Not going to do it. I’m not political, I don’t want to get into a discussion with anyone about why I think this way and you think that so… not going to do it. I suggest you read blogs by people who inspire you.’

Today is supposed to be only pictures. Can’t do that either. Boring.

But yesterday was supposed to be a letter to my readers. Here is that:

Dear reader,

Thank you. Thank you for reading. Thank you for understanding that I can’t write everyday because, well, I have a life and living my life is not only important, but it’s essential for my writing to occur. If I live in a bubble and never experience anything I can’t write. If I close myself off from people and adventures than I have no words to write down.

Let me share with you some things I did over the last two days that will help my writing in the future:

 

I snuggled this puppy. This is an essential part of life. If you don’t like dogs – find something else to snuggle and do it. It is, for me, the most relaxing thing ever. Especially when accompanied by some good friends, a roaring fire and some excellent wine.


I saw “The Great Gatsby” with my husband. I recommend it. Highly. Good actors speaking some of the most exquisite written words ever = the ultimate in movie-going experience. THIS is what movies should be – I was transported back to an era filled with gentleman, decadence, opulence and quiet reserve. Yes, it’s about adultery – oh well. It was still awesome. Indulge in something decadent today – even if it’s a movie about decadence.

We also relaxed this weekend. We caught up on our “Scandal” episodes via DVR… I encourage you to watch something well written. It DOES make the difference. I spent time in the sun with my dog, I napped, I ate good food, I laughed with friends… all things essential for life. All things essential for me to make this writing thing possible – by re-invigorating my senses, my soul and my writing.

Thanks for understanding when I need this time and thanks for reading.

My sincerest,
Sue
“The Fair Maiden”

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in essentials, good things, letter, life, movie, movies, My First Blog, puppies, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

