A repost of thankful things

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. A time to stuff our faces full of delicious food, fight with family that we only see once a year, and vegetate in front of the TV watching endless football. But really it’s about being thankful. A few months ago I share this post of ten things I’m thankful for and I thought I’d share it again today to celebrate what we should be doing on Thanksgiving.

Originally posted September 25, 2014:

I started working from home this week and it’s been harder than expected, but despite the stress of it all, I want to take this opportunity to list out the things I’m most thankful for.

So here goes.

I’m thankful for:

1) Being a child of God and being saved.

2) Being married to one of the most wonderful, encouraging, good-looking men on the planet.

johnsue

3) Having parents that have been there for me every minute of my forty + years.

4) Having in-laws and sister and brother-in-law who are equally encouraging and loving.

5) My church family.

6) Friends who support, encourage, push, respect and love me.

100_2657

7) My adorable pooch.

max2

8) Music that soothes the soul and energizes the spirit.

9) Our neighborhood – couldn’t ask for a nicer block of folks.

10) My Coach bag! (because it reminds me that I had to sell a story to get it!)

This list could go on and on because I am very blessed and so thankful for a multitude of things in my life. Take this day – or even this WEEK – and remind yourself how much goodness is going on in your life.

What about you? Tell me what you’re thankful for in the comments!

~ You can also find me on Twitter and Instagram ~

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Life and Happiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A repost of thankful things

  1. Fergus Gold Post says:

    It is a blessing to even have blessings to be thankful for isn’t it? Happy Thanksgiving and God bless! 😉

Leave a Reply

