Mini-Post Monday – Accomplishments

Yesterday I was invited by my neighbor to take a little trip with her. You see, her daughter is my team leader with Simply Said and she was having a party. Since I’ve never actually been to a party I decided to go. I’ve grown to know her daughter quite well through this venture, but don’t know my neighbor really all that well (other than the basics). Here’s the kicker: the shindig was in Maryland… 3 hours away. I’ve never spent more than a total of 20 minutes with my neighbor and now I was spending 3 hours trapped in a car with her. It certainly was a “stepping out of my comfort zone” moment, but I survived and learned that I can do it. She’s a really nice woman and we learned more about one another – which I think will make us better neighbors to boot.

I received my Simply Said kit on Friday and haven’t been able to tear myself away from it much – hence the short post. I’m so excited to go on this little adventure and even have my very first order already! (I actually had it before I even got my kit!) I may have one or two parties booked too at this point so I’m off to a good start. I’m planning a launch party in a few weeks too and hope that it will garner me a few parties and leads for the future success of this business.

Lest you think I’m neglecting my writing and editing business: I submitted a story to Chicken Soup for the Soul last week, wrote a new chapter (or most of one) for my WIP, and I helped another writer friend to polish up a devotional (her first ever!) to be submitted. (It’s nice to kind of be an “authority” now on those… or at least in her eyes.) In addition, I managed to make a few more bucks editing some work for others too.

All in all it was a good week and I’m excited to get this one started to see what it brings.

How about you? What were your accomplishments last week?

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Life and Happiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

