Me, Myself and I

I saw this post over on Suzie81 Speaks (if you don’t follow her you should – she’s pretty awesome) and I thought, “Wow. That’s a great kind of ‘cheat’ post for Monday!” Because, like her, I’ve been in a blogging “slump” and struggling for post ideas. (Which is a good point BTW – if you are having trouble thinking of posts – read other blogs! But don’t plagiarize and always give credit and links!)

She got this idea from Sare over at Diary of a Teacherholic.

Make sure you visit BOTH these blogs and let them know I sent you!

So here we go. Things you never knew you wanted to know about me.

1. If you could go back in time and change one decision you’ve made, what would it be?

I try not to have too many regrets and I think that everything happens for a reason in life. But I think one thing I would change is moving in with my previous boyfriend. We moved too quickly and didn’t consider every option. It lead to a lot of heartache and pain in the end. Even though I think it was meant to happen and for us to break up, I think we could have avoided so MUCH hurt if we had done it differently.

2. What do you wish you had more time for?

I don’t know. I do pretty much want I want to do most of the time. Now that I work from home, my schedule is really flexible so I have time for a lot of things. On the other hand… what do I wish I had more MONEY for? That’s a different subject.

3. What’s your guilty pleasure?

 

Good, sharp cheese and crackers. Eating some as I type actually. I have some cheap stuff from Walmart, but really GOOD cheese – I’d pay big bucks. And the Housewives. I’ve written about them before and they are still my guilty pleasure. I watch almost every single one – even the Australia one.

phaedra

4. What’s your favorite smell?

That’s a hard one. I’m not big on smells. I like “scents” – not “smells.” I like lavender (my husband hates it) and I love the smell of my hubby after a shower.

5. Where do you want to be five years from now?

Still happily married (i.e. evolving and changing and STILL loving one another). Still writing and editing – hopefully more successfully than I am doing it now. I’d love to also say living somewhere where snow and cold doesn’t exist, but that will probably take at least ten years.

6. If they would make a movie of your life, who would play you?

 

I’ve had people say I look like some actresses. I’m not sure I get it. Someone once said Dana Delany – I guess I see that if you compare these photos. Ironically, we share a birthday too so I guess that works.

dana_me

7. What would be your ultimate job?

Wine and chocolate taster. Or Real Housewife.

8. Which goal should definitely be on your bucket list?

Not should – is: to get a book of my own work published.

9. What have you wanted to do for a long time, but keep procrastinating about?

Hmm… ironically, writing my book.

10. Which achievement are you most proud of?

 

That is hard. I truly am proud of a lot of things I’ve accomplished. At one time it was buying my first home, but now I think it’s having a marriage that others want. I know that sounds contrite and conceited, but we work hard at our marriage and having someone else say, “I wish I had that,” is truly an accomplishment.

11. What would the autobiography of your life be called?

Here We Go Again

What about you guys? I’d love to see your answers!

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Life and Happiness, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

