The Courage Wall #welivebig

Fears, Life and Happiness, Social Media

Have you seen this >>>

welivebig

 

It’s called the #welivebig campaign and this is the courage wall. This is a chalkboard that encourages people to write down what they wish they had the courage to do. I found it first on a friend’s Facebook page when it was at the Ballston Farmer’s Market. The campaign also has a FB page here.

This is their mission statement:

“Live Big” embraces the idea that we are the authors of our own life story and as such, have the power to live vibrant, impactful and joyful lives filled with passion and meaning. We Live Big is a movement to raise awareness about living life on purpose. It’s about courage and vibrancy. It’s about finding your passion and creating a meaningful life. We encourage people to uncover their authentic selves, continue to grow and make contributions to the world.

I love this idea. How freeing would it be to just LIVE BIG.

Recently, I made a note of a Bible verse in my journal to look up later. Then while I was writing this post I came across this image:

ephesians 3_20

 

This is the verse I had written down! It was a reminder to myself that I should think and live BIG. God is working within me to do great works! Let’s start living like it.

For inspiration – here are some things I’ve seen written on the courage wall:

I wish I had the courage to:

  • quit my job
  • make art full time
  • trust my instincts
  • let things go
  • start a blog
  • be proud of myself every day
  • be comfortable in my own skin
  • be more sociable
  • be more assertive
  • forgive myself
  • always speak my truth
  • not worry about stupid stuff

These are just a very small sampling of the things people wished they had the courage to do. They seem small really, but they are huge to the people who wrote them.

What about you? What do you wish you had the courage to do today? Perhaps make yourself a courage wall – use a dry erase board or a chalkboard and place it where you can see it everyday. Then start writing down your hopes and dreams. Knock one off a week! You can do it!

 

 

 

One thought on “The Courage Wall #welivebig

Leave a Reply

