A Psalm

My Lord, My God

Be my deliverer.

My Lord, My God be my peace,

my sustainer and my comforter.

Oh how can I go on without You?

Will you wrap me in Your arms and forgive me;

surround me with Your grace and mercy?

Lift me up from these depths to the heights on which You live.

The depths… Your time on the cross…

Oh how can I weep and gnash my teeth

when You have suffered so much more than I?

I am but a lowly example of Your work,

but You guide me and direct my paths.

I long to fulfill Your will for my life!

Be Thou with me until I’ve accomplished Your goals,

completed Your tasks and finished this sentence.

Amen.

********

Psalma sacred song or hymn often including parallelism, rhyme and repetition.

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Fears, Religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Psalm

  1. Sue, other members of our Christian Poets & Writers group on Facebook will identify with this too. Thanks. I’ll highlight your post on the Christian Poets & Writers blog http://www.christianpoetsandwriters.com. God bless.

Leave a Reply

