Mini Post Monday on Being Thankful

Life and Happiness, Religion

As you know I’m working on posting thankful posts all this month (on my scheduled blog post days – I don’t have time for every day!) Today, I thought I’d make a mini post and just list a variety of things I am thankful for because many of them are not “enough” to write entire posts about.

  1. The sun. It sounds like a weird thing to be thankful for, but since I’ve started working from home, I’ve realized I have a bit of seasonal affective disorder. When days are cloudier and the sun doesn’t make its appearance for weeks on end, I become lethargic, depressed and moody. I had trouble some days getting out of bed. But today, (as I write this it’s November 3) the sun is shining and I’m thankful. It’s not often that sun continues into November – especially with the stupid time change – so its very uplifting to see it today.
  2. The neediness of my pooch. Another odd one for sure and my husband would not agree on this one. But here’s the thing. Just a bit ago I came back from a walk (I went to cast my votes at the local polling place and couldn’t take Max with me). Max is hard of hearing and losing some sight. He didn’t even know that I had returned and I let him sleep as I went about putting some things away and going to the bathroom. While I was in the lavatory, Max came out into the living room, realizing something was amiss because his gate was open. But he couldn’t see me and became alarmed. He put out a pitiful bark (in human language it would have probably sounded like, “I know you’re here… I have a gun!”) while I hurried to get out to him. When I turned the corner, his countenance immediately changed into one of relief and he jumped on me in gratitude. He is now once again asleep in his bed, content to know that I am watching over him. It’s good sometimes to be needed in such a tangible way.
  3. Cuddl Duds. If you don’t know what these are – check out this link. I am personally in love with this clothing line for the winter. I own four shirts of this line – mostly of the Fleecewear stretch variety. I wear them under sweaters and sweatshirts and sometimes even on their own. They are stylish and warm. And I’m always cold especially in the winter. I am not a paid spokeswoman – they are just awesome and you should try them. (Although I’m not opposed to being a paid spokeswoman if any of the Cuddl Dud family is reading this…) Especially if you hate cold winter weather the way I do. I have not tried the pants yet because more than likely they won’t fit me. I did see they have hoodies too now… I may have to check those out very soon. #liveinlayers

So there you have a short list of things I am thankful for in this very moment. I pray that you too are finding things you’re thankful for during this month. Please share in the comments below! I’d love to hear your thankful stories too!

Leave a Reply

