What’s new and in the que

I’ve been knee deep in editing for clients over the last few weeks. When I sat down to write this post I thought, “What will I write about?” My own life seems to have been a blur of editing marks and I can’t think of one good thing to write here.

So here’s what I’m going to do instead: I’m going to tell you about what I’m editing (and have edited) and invite you to check out these authors!

  1. Do you love thrillers? Then check out Red on the Run by K.M. Hodge. (Book One in this series – I’m editing Book Two now and it’s a good one as well!)                                   In search of redemption from his sordid past, FBI Special Agent Alex Bailey takes on a new partner, Katherine Mitchel… and a new secret mission.Before being assigned their first joint case, Katherine uncovers damning evidence against a major crime ring known as The Syndicate. The group controls key members of the D.C. Metropolitan Area Police, the U.S. Congress, even the FBI, and they will stop at nothing to protect their interests. With her life on the line, Katherine is forced to put her faith in Alex as she flees from Washington D.C. and enters the Witness Protection Program.Yet there’s no hiding from The Syndicate.In the most dangerous investigation of his career, Alex must decide how far he is willing to go to keep Katherine safe, and to stop The Syndicate.
  2. Love a good romance? Check out the series of books by Shannyn Leah. Start with Lakeshore Secrets. Shannyn’s books start out with the McAdams sisters and then extend to the Caliendo family. Each is a pretty easy read, but each family member has their share of baggage to overcome before love can triumph. *Note: These are NOT Christian romances. Consider yourself forewarned. BUT, I wouldn’t edit them if they were raunchy, so if you don’t mind a little sex, feel free to check these out! (And PS – Shannyn is thinking about doing some Christian ones too, so get on this author’s bandwagon now!)
  3. Looking for some good children’s or Christian materials? Check out Michelle Lazurek’s blog and line of books. Daddy, am I beautiful? and Mommy, am I strong? are particularly wonderful books for your kids. I had both and passed them on to friends for their children and grandchildren simply because of the exceptional story-telling. Keep Michelle on your radar, I know for a fact that there is more in store coming from her! (PS – I didn’t edit these books, but I did review them and helped work on a book that, I hope, Michelle will be releasing soon!)
  4. How about some fantasy mixed with spiritual for all ages? Then check out Eternal Abe by Hedva Federman. One of the first full-length novels I helped edit, this one has stuck with me and I would read it again. There is so much to experience in this and Ms. Federman is one of the sweetest people you’d ever wish to know. (I’m even thanked on the acknowledgements page of this one!)(And PS, my friend Tonya did the cover!)                                                                                                                                            ABE, a lonely and quiet boy, is drawn to a mysterious and forbidden castle nestled deep in the forest. Though ABE has never understood the reason behind this peculiar attraction, his desire to explore the fortress urges him onward. Soon ABE embarks on an adventure brimming with fascinating twists and turns, where he ultimately discovers the unexpected and hidden meanings of life. This page-turner is packed with adventures, mystery, and life lessons, certain to captivate and inspire readers of all ages.

I’m also working on a Christian devotional book and a YA Fantasy (That you all are going to LOVE – I can’t wait to promote it!) In the lineup is another one of Shannyn’s novels as well as another Christian work. PLUS, I’m working on a coming-of-age YA edit AND my own YA novel! Which, by the way, has now exceeded 30,000 words (in my attempt to get 50,000) and I finally think it has some life. When I worked on it this past Tuesday, my fingers just kept typing and typing. I may have gotten the hang of this writing thing after all…

Stay tuned for more – coming soon!

**If you’d like me to edit your work, please go to my contact page and send me a note. I’d love to work with you to make your words shine!**

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Life and Happiness, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s new and in the que

  1. J.Q. Rose says:

    You are one busy gal with your editing and writing your own projects. I wonder, can you edit your own work? LOL…Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

