Mini Post Monday

Life and Happiness

It’s Monday again and I’m taking stock of all that’s been going on in my life for the past week.

I’m trying to work on some edits for my Young Adult fiction book. It’s getting tighter every day and I’ll be (hopefully) publishing it within the next few months (before Christmas for sure). I’m sharing my cover… even though it scares the heck out of me. Let me know what you think.

what-you-think-you-know

It rained a lot last week so my Seasonal Affective Disorder has already begun to kick in a bit. I cried a few times last week because of it. It’s the oddest thing. I cry at the drop of a hat and I know it’s the dreary and cold weather. One day, I sat in the kitchen to work because it’s brighter in there. That screwed up my back and the dog’s sleeping schedule (he thought I was eating) so I went back to my desk the next day and worked in the dim light. I guess I need a better lamp in there.

I recently was named as Librarian for my DAR chapter. It’s a pretty easy job, but a couple of us also decided to form a book club, too, within our group, which adds to my duties. I’m okay with it, though. I’ll probably get to read some cool books I wouldn’t have otherwise and get to discuss them with friends, too. We’re focusing mostly on historical fiction and these two are definitely on the reading list for the next year. (Click on the image to go to the Amazon page if interested.)

girls-waits-with-gun-252       firstdaughter

In addition, I also helped a few friends with their WordPress blogs last week, started writing my half of the Advent readings for our church, edited a client’s novella, kept scanning some family photos, and began redesigning my office wall space. That’s coming along nicely and I’ll be sure to share a photo when the transformation is complete.

I guess that’s it for now… although it seems like there was a lot more on my plate than I’ve discussed here. As I look over it now, I realize, it seems like a lot, but I’m handling it all well and hope it will keep me busy of the winter months ahead.

How about you? What’s new in your life?

Have a blessed Monday and wonderful week!

2 thoughts on “Mini Post Monday

  1. Sue,
    I love your cover! Nicely done. Great title.
    What’s been happening to me: In two of the chapters I was revising, I got stuck for a long time. For at least a week and- a- half, the writer’s block was fierce. But, praise God! He’s kept prompting me to keep on keeping on. Without Him and His wisdom and help in this whole writing process, I’d still be trying to work on – or revise – Chapter 1. Now, I’m on Chapter 20. (Only 11 more chapters to go.) Thank You, God!

    Thank you, too, Sue, for your consistent prayers as I go through the whole writing/revision process. I appreciate your editing skills. In my opinion, you help my writing “sparkle.” From you, I’ve learned more about keeping my focus on incorporating the “digging deeper” personal experiences in the chapters. And, I’m getting a little better with the “show, not tell.” .

Leave a Reply

