Happy New Year…Now What?

Life and Happiness

Well, the holidays are almost over. Soon we’ll be blowing horns and chugging too much spirit. As I look back on 2016, I can honestly say it’s been one of the best years of my life.

We visited Texas in February. I met some of my husband’s family and I’m so glad we did. His uncle died only a few months later and I’m so grateful that I was able to meet him and that John was able to see him one last time. We also visited our friend with his new girlfriend and in his new house. It couldn’t have been a better time and I’m so anxious to get back to this state. Thankfully, we’ll be there again in 2017, celebrating the wedding of our friend!

My husband started his doctorate program in the spring and I learned a whole new aspect of his personality: he’s an extreme perfectionist when it comes to school work! It’s been stressful, but I see God working in our marriage and helping us to grow stronger during the stress. Where once we could spend copious amounts of time together, we now don’t have that luxury so every minute we have together is appreciated.

I finished my book this year as well! It’s truly something I never thought we happen, but God had other plans. It’s done well (not a best seller, but still…) and I’m proud of it. I’m already writing another book – a sort of sequel to the first (which I also thought would never happen). It’s slow going, but now that I’ve finished the first, I know I can finish this one. I’ve not put any time restraints on myself – it’ll come when it’s ready. I pray that you will find it and the first book worth reading. (Buy your copy here.)(If you’ve already read it – please leave a review! Many thanks!)

In addition, I published a small journal on Amazon, too and I’d like to do more. I think journaling and writing are so important. This blog has been my journal of sorts and I can’t tell you how much it has expanded my knowledge, my faith and my writing skills. Not to mention the many awesome people I’ve met along the way (like you, reader!)

So now as we march into 2017, I worry a bit that it’ll be a let down to all that I’ve accomplished in 2016, but, in the end, I’ll try to make it all I can and let the Lord lead me. I pray you will, too.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year…Now What?

  1. Happy New Year to you too and so glad to hear what an amazing year it has been for you. There are so many people out there who struggled in 2016 so it’s great to hear from someone who had a great time šŸ™‚ May it continue to roll that way for you šŸ™‚

    1. Yes. I’ve had other years that were the worst. Everyone has ups and downs. I pray 2017 will be a positive one for a lot of people. Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

