Mini Post Monday

This is going to be super short Mini Post Monday because…

IT’S MY BIRTHDAY!

I’m off getting myself a manicure this morning and then probably going to hit up the McD’s for a Shamrock Shake. (Don’t tell me about the sugar and the calories – it’s my birthday and I’ll work it off later. I promise.)

Related image

Better yet – go to Amazon, buy my books, read them and then review them. Best present EVER.

I did want to give one update about my latest church hurt post (Thank you to everyone who commented in some way about that post. It’s both good and bad to know I’m not alone. As a Church – we need to do better. But we are all sinners and all fallen, so we also have to give each other some grace and mercy, too.)

But what I wanted to tell you is this: The Sunday after my post, our pastor got ill and had to call in sick. It’s the first time in awhile that’s happened and we had to scramble a bit. The good news is, we had a woman step up right away to say she’d give a short sermon, someone else pitched in for children’s church duties and the Sunday school class kind of “winged it.” Our choir helped lead singing and it went off without a hitch. It encouraged me so much to see our church cooperate and come together in this way. There is always good there – it just is sometimes harder to see.

Also, I think my original post has spurred some of us to take action. Please keep praying for our church and I pray you and your church are synching, loving and working together, too.

So now…on to the birthday celebrations.

Want to give me an awesome gift? Go to Amazon, buy one (or two) of my books, read it and then leave a review. It would mean so much more to me than any other gift and, guess what? My books are both under $3 (ebook versions). I think that’s a pretty good deal for you, if you ask me. Simply click the bird below to tweet out a sweet birthday message to your friends for me. Much love!

Tweet: You need to buy this author's books! So awesome! https://ctt.ec/lS3eY+

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in God, Life and Happiness, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mini Post Monday

  1. John Quinlan says:

    [image: Inline image 1]

    On Mon, Mar 13, 2017 at 6:31 AM, Sue’s Simple Snippets wrote:

    > suefair48 posted: “This is going to be super short Mini Post Monday > because… IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! I’m off getting myself a manicure this morning > and then probably going to hit up the McD’s for a Shamrock Shake. (Don’t > tell me about the sugar and the calories – it’s my birt” >

  2. John Quinlan says:

    I am sorry. I don’t know how to fix it. It is a birthday card.

Leave a Reply

