No Title

I’m taking a small hiatus from the blog today. I had to put my beloved Max to sleep on Tuesday and I’m still reeling from the grief. If you pray, I would love for you to remember me today in your prayers.

The house is too quiet.

His bowl too empty.

My heart too broken.

The very last pic I took of Max. About an hour before his death.

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Life and Happiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Title

  1. Teena Zimmerman says:

    Praying for you to have peace and comfort during this difficult time.

  2. Donna Holbrook says:

    I understand completely how you feel. We have to put down two of our fur babies. It is a pain that is different and indescribable. I know we will eventually have to go thru this again in about 14 years because we opened our hearts and home a few months ago to about
    another fur baby. Our last one passed away 3 years ago and we finally were finally able to allow our hearts to have another fur baby into our life.

  3. abbylynn says:

    Sue, I am so sorry. Joining in prayers for your peace and comfort. remember the good times.

  4. The grief you feel over your beloved, beautiful, precious Max is shared in spirit by your animal-loving friends who have suffered similar losses. You continue to be in my prayers, Sue.

Leave a Reply

