Mini Post Monday

Here it is Monday again. I’ve been so busy this month that it seems like these Mondays are coming faster and faster, but July will be slower (I hope!).

This past weekend, I surprised my parents with a 50th wedding anniversary party. These two have been through so much in their lives and I wanted to make sure they celebrated this amazing achievement. My parents often remind me and my husband what our marriage vows of “for better and for worse” truly mean. They’ve been through long-term illness, lack of work, lack of funds, heart surgeries, loss of parents as well as birth of children, success in work, and the joys of putting a kid through college. They never give up on each other, themselves, or their kids. And I’m grateful to call them my parents.

Aren’t they the cutest?

Now that this stress is over (I’d planned this thing for about six months and wanted everything to be perfect!), I can move on to the next big event – writer’s conference! I leave next week for my annual trip to be with my creatives. There is a plethora of new people this year so I’m looking forward to meeting them. I’m teaching too so that should be fun. I’m not fond of being in front of people, but I like sharing my craft.

Although I’ve been busy, it’s been a good kind of busy. I’ve been planning events that will create memories well into the future – like the train ride last week and this party. I hope my parents will live for many more years, but even when they are gone, I’ll forever have these moments to hold on to. And I hope my husband and I can celebrate 50 years one day (although I’ll be 85 so… I’m not sure. I guess many things are possible.)

Because of my business level, you’ll forgive (I hope) the shortness of this post. Summer is certainly a busy time for most people, but I am grateful you took the time to read today and I pray you have a blessed and fruitful week ahead.

God bless and happy Monday!

 

 

About suefair48

Writer, Editor, Blogger, Christian - in the pursuit of joy and God's timing through life's simple snippets.
This entry was posted in Life and Happiness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

